Paste your Bing Webmaster Tools verification code here

One Million Pillowcase Challenge

Sis Boom is delighted to be participating in the American Patchwork & Quilting 1 Million Pillowcase Challenge!! Together with the blogs listed below (and fellow quilter, sewers and crafters), we are helping APQ meet their goal of donating one million pillowcases to local charities! We are sending 20 pillowcases to Queen Louise Home for Children, an organization close to Jennifer’s heart, located in the US Virgin Islands.
 sewathon-pillowcase
For more information and free Pillowcase Patterns check out the following:
sewathon-APQ
Blog Participants List:
·    Alison Glass (http://alisonglass.com/blog)
·    American Patchwork & Quilting (www.allpeoplequilt.com/blog)
·    Barb and Mary of Me and My Sister Designs (http://www.meandmysisterdesigns.com/blog/)
·    The Benartex Design Team: Sew in Love with Fabric (http://www.sewinlovewithfabric.blogspot.com)
·    Edyta Sitar of Laundry Basket Quilts (http://www.laundrybasketquilts.net/blog/)
·    Heidi Pridemore (http://heidipridemore.blogspot.com)
·    How To Sew (www.howtosew.com)
·    Jennifer Paganelli of Sis Boom (http://www.sisboom.com/blog/)
·    Joanna Figueroa of Fig Tree Quilts (http://figtreequilts.typepad.com/my_weblog/)
·    Karrie Winters of Freckled Whimsy (http://www.freckledwhimsy.com/)
·    Kelle Boyd of Ann Kelle (http://www.annkelle.com/category/blog/)
·    Linda Carlson (www.lindacarlsonquilts.com)
·    Modern Quilt Studio (http://craftnectar.com/)
·    Nicole Daksiewicz of Modern Handcraft (http://modernhandcraft.com/)
·    Northcott: Patti’s Patchwork (www.pattispatchwork.com)
·    Shannon Fabrics: My Cuddle Corner (http://shannonfabrics.com/blog/index/)
·    Tammy Silvers (http://www.tamarinis.typepad.com)
·    Timeless Treasures: Sew Timeless (http://www.ttfabrics.com/blog/)
·    Valori Wells (http://www.valoriwells.com/blog/)
·    Verna Mosquera of The Vintage Spool (http://freespiritfabric.blogspot.com/)
·    Wendy Sheppard of Ivory Spring (http://ivoryspring.wordpress.com/)
We are so excited to share our growing pile with you, Thanks for the challenge such an uplifting cause!!!
pillowchallange

One Response to “One Million Pillowcase Challenge”

Leave a Reply